India vs Australia 2nd ODI: India struggles at 73/6 towards Aussie pacers assault; Kohli falls to Ellis after temporary battle again

India vs Australia 2nd ODI: Inside one hour of play, Australian pacers bowled out the highest order of India as Mitchell Starc eliminated Rohit Sharma and SuryaKumar Yadav on a golden duck on consecutive balls. Whereas he additionally despatched Shubman Gill in addition to KL Rahul again to the pavilion inside 10 overs of the match. India is at present 63/6 after 16 overs.

Virat Kohli, who was waging a lone battle towards the Australian workforce, was additionally despatched again at fifteenth over by Nathan Ellis. Ravindra Jadeja and Axar Patel are on the crease with an goal to get a passable rating towards Australia.

Earlier, Australia gained the toss and elected to bowl first within the second ODI of the three-match sequence on the Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, right here on Sunday.

After profitable the toss, Smith mentioned quick bowler Nathan Ellis is available in for Glenn Maxwell, who he mentioned “has pulled up a bit sore” whereas Alex Carey is again to be the wicketkeeper-batter for Australia rather than Josh Inglis.

“Totally different floor, been beneath covers for some time, would possibly do one thing. Only a partnership by way of the center would have helped us. It`s good studying for us taking part in on these surfaces,” he mentioned.

Rohit mentioned with him coming within the eleven, Ishan Kishan misses out, whereas left-arm spin all-rounder Axar Patel replaces seam-bowling all-rounder Shardul Thakur.

India are at present main the three-game sequence 1-0 after registering a win in Mumbai.

Taking part in XIs:

India: Shubman Gill, Rohit Sharma (captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj and Mohammed Shami

Australia: Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Steven Smith (c), Marnus Labuschagne, Alex Carey (wk), Cameron Inexperienced, Marcus Stoinis, Sean Abbott, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Ellis and Adam Zampa

Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button